top of page

Lemon Ginger Sugar Cookies

Today was another one of those really cold days. Ones where all you want to do is stay inside and sip hot cocoa. Unless you're me. I baked. Lemon Ginger Sugar Cookies to be more specific, They're rediculously easy and rediculously delicious (that sounds very egotistical of me. I'm sorry).

This is actually a variation of a simple sugar cookie recipe that I found online that has no eggs in it since I didn't have any eggs in the house at the time. I just added some lemon juice, lemon zest and a little bit of freshly grated ginger. I'll also post the recipe in the Desserts Section as well.

Lemon Ginger Sugar Cookies

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 cup butter (olive or canola oil works well too)

2 tbsp milk

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 cup flour (you can save a step by using Self-Rising Flour)

1 1/12 tsp baking powder

about 1 tbsp lemon juice

about 1 tbp lemon zest

about 1/2 to 1 tsp fresh ginger, grated

  1. preheat oven to 350 Degrees farenheit

  2. combine butter(or oil) and sugar in a bowl and mix til it gets lighter and fluffier

  3. add vanilla extract, milk, lemon juice, lemon zest and ginger to the butter/sugar mixture.

  4. if using all purpose flour, mix it with 1 tsp salt and the baking powder.

  5. combine wet and dry ingredients

  6. form equal sized balls, flatten slightly (you could try and use the bottom of a glass with a cool design on it) and bake for eight to ten minutes,

makes a dozen

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page